The five types of gynecologic cancers are ovarian, endometrial/uterine, cervical, vulvar and vaginal cancer. This section includes introductory information for you and your loved ones to start getting familiar with gynecologic cancer.

Foundation for Women's Cancer - Mission & Values

Gynecologic Anatomy

Will need a description here.

Foundation for Women's Cancer - Leadership

Newly Diagnosed

The amount of information you receive at the time of diagnosis can feel overwhelming. All at once, you may feel there are many unanswered questions, decisions to be made and so much information to understand and absorb. It can be helpful to have friends and family with you when discussing your diagnosis and treatment.

Treatment Team

If you suspect or have been diagnosed with ovarian, endometrial/uterine, cervical, vulvar or vaginal cancer, it is important to see a gynecologic oncologist—medical doctors with specialized training in treating gynecologic cancers who can manage your care from diagnosis to completion of treatment.

Foundation for Women's Cancer - Annual Reports


Frequently asked questions related to gynecologic cancers.